IPhD Faculty Handbook

 

Discipline Coordinator Email Phone
Art History Rochelle Ziskin ziskinr@umkc.edu 235-2991
Biomedical and Health Informatics Jenifer Allsworth allsworthj@umkc.edu 235-1781
Cell Biology and Biophysics Karen Bame bamek@umkc.edu 235-2243
Chemistry Zhonghua Peng pengz@umkc.edu 235-2288
Computer Networking and Communication Systems Sejun Song songsej@umkc.edu 235-5661
Computer Science Yugyung Lee leeyu@umkc.edu 235-5932
Curriculum and Instruction Candace Schlein schleinc@umkc.edu 235-5754
Economics Linwood Tauheed tauheedl@umkc.edu 816-729-4326
Educational Leadership, Policy and Foundations Shirley Marie McCarther mccarthers@umkc.edu 235-2451
Electrical & Computer Engineering (ECE) Masud Chowdhury masud@umkc.edu 235-2432
Engineering Ceki Halmen halmenc@umkc.edu 235-1286
English Joan Dean deanj@umkc.edu 235-2764
Entrepreneurship and Innovation

(Currently not accepting applications)

Brian Anderson andersonbri@umkc.edu 235-2316
Geosciences James Murowchick murowchickj@umkc.edu 235-2979
History Lynda Payne and Matthew Osborn paynel@umkc.edu and osbornmw@umkc.edu 235-5704
Humanities Consortium

Co-discipline only

Larson Powell powelllar@umkc.edu 235-1316
Mathematics Yong Zeng zengy@umkc.edu 235-5850
Molecular Biology and Biochemistry Karen Bame bamek@umkc.edu 235-2243
Music Education Joe Parisi parisijo@umkc.edu 235-2919
Oral & Craniofacial Sciences Mary Walker walkermp@umkc.edu 235-2825
Pharmaceutical Science Kun Cheng chengkun@umkc.edu 235-2425
Pharmacology Hari Bhat bhath@umkc.edu 235-5903
Physics Paul Rulis and Mark Brodwin rulisp@umkc.edu and brodwinm@umkc.edu 235-5945 and 235-2508
Political Science Max Skidmore skidmorem@umkc.edu 235-2535
Public Affairs & Administration Arif Ahmed ahmedar@umkc.edu 235-2319
Religious Studies

(Currently not accepting applications)

Gary Ebersole ebersoleg@umkc.edu 235-5728
Social Science Consortium

Co-discipline only

Doug Bowles bowlesdh@umkc.edu 235-1394